Covenant Presbyterian Church - Charlotte, NC

Church Leadership


Phone: 704.333.9071

Bob Henderson

Senior Minister, Head of Staff

Bob's ministry has focused on the centrality of worship, on pastoral care, and on vibrant mission programs.
He is interested in creating and leading dynamic worship that is faithful to Reformed Theology. "With the dawn of the new millennium, the church stands at a critical juncture in her history.
Phone: 704.804.7580

Katherine Kerr

Senior Associate Minister for Congregational Life and Pastoral Care 

Katherine's  greatest joy in ministry is making connections with people in order to share God’s love and spread God’s word. Whether in worship, in conversation, or through serving together, it is our human connections that most profoundly show us how God is at work in our world. 
Phone: 704.804.7572

Grace Lindvall

Associate Minister for Education

Prior to her time at Covenant, Grace served as an associate pastor at Trinity Presbyterian Church in Charlotte since 2015. She holds a BA in political science and English and a Masters of Divinity from Princeton Theological Seminary. Grace has held various internships during seminary, including youth ministry, worship leadership and Bible study curriculum development. She also served in Rwanda and Kenya. 
Phone: 704.804.7573

Ian Clark

Pastoral Resident – Education

Ian's ministry centers around the idea that we are at our best when in community with others. Ian seeks to integrate relationship-building, education, and service as a way of cultivating the life of faith. He brings experience serving in small churches, urban environments, the military, and hospital settings. Prior to accepting God's call to ministry, Ian worked as a strategy consultant in London and Atlanta. 

Current Elders

As a member of the Presbyterian Church (USA) in the Presbytery of Charlotte, Covenant is organized according to the denomination's Book of Order. Men and women are nominated and elected by the congregation to serve three-year terms as ordained elders.
Session Minutes are recorded here.

Susan Billmire

Sandra Boozer

Allen Brown

Lucy Butler

Liza Christy

Deana Cooper

Katie Cornwell

Sarah Crowder

Elsie Currie

John Downs

Mark Folk

Hugh Gaither

Sarah Gaston

Betty Graybeal

Stephanie Guffiin

Jeff Hallen

Carla Haughton

Jessica Hindman

Lecia Horne

Jerry Jernigan

Phil Koonce

Tommy Lawson

Hannah Leitner

John Longshore

Ben Mallicote

Alan Morrow

Ashley Roehrig

Paul Steffens

Walton St. Onge

Joe Taylor

Derek Thomas

Liz Ward

Church Committee members

Our variety of ministries can only be successful with leadership and assistance from across the congregation.

Our variety of ministries can only be successful with leadership and assistance from across the congregation.
Each year the Committee on Assignments works to help people find a place to serve that matches their gifts and interests.
Click here for a list of many of those serving in ministry areas this year.