Wednesdays & Sundays

Wednesdays

Returning this fall: Join us Wednesday evenings for Open Table dinner and programming for all ages. Hot dinner is available from 5 to 6:30 p.m. in the Fellowship Hall with programming to follow.


SouthPark Workday Bible Study
Wednesdays from noon to 1 p.m.; Union Presbyterian Seminary on campus of Sharon Presbyterian, Room 201
Details: Jerry Jernigan at jerry@carolina.rr.com
Open to all adults, this group is exploring Galatians and Ephesians.

 

Sundays

Here's a look at classes:

Men’s Bible Study
Sundays at 8:30 a.m., including First Sundays and Convocation, in FH 207A
Details: Andy Ball at mdi@shelby.net
Welcoming of men of any age, this group enjoys fellowship and Scripture one book at a time. This fall, they’ll take on the book of John.

Open Door
Sundays at 9:30 a.m., in FH201
Details: Mary Parrish Coley at mcoley@bbandt.com
A diverse gathering of adults of all ages and a great first class for people new to Covenant. This fall, they’ll explore simplifying, meeting fears with faith, and hope.

People Class
Sundays at 9:30 a.m., in FH103 Library
Details: Kay Tawney at ktawney@mac.com
This class enjoys vigorous dialogue on many subjects. This fall features a series on ‘Half Truths: God Helps Those Who Help Themselves and Other Things the Bible Doesn't Say.”

Millennials
Sundays at 9:30 a.m. in FH105
Details: Kate Bothe at bothe.kate@gmail.com
Join this new class for young singles, couples and new parents. We'll spend the spring exploring spiritual practices. Details here.

Foundations
Sundays at 10:30 a.m., in FH205
Details: Stuart Pratt at stuart.pratt@gmail.com
A supportive network for parents nurturing families in faith featuring guest speakers, opportunities for fellowship, and explorations of timely issues.

Fellowship Class
Sundays at 9:30 a.m., in FH203
Details: Mary Utting at mutting84@att.net
Largely adults 60+, but open to adults of all ages and features weekly, conversational presentations by Covenant members. This fall, they’ll explore the gospel of John.

 

On the first Sunday of every month, there is a congregation-wide Sunday School offering. 

Time: 9:30 a.m. (First Sunday of Each Month)
Location: FH207
Childcare provided